As long as I believe 只要相信

I have found a song recently and here I would like to share with you. Although many people may think it is not easy to believe or may ask how to believe. I came across this song and what touches me is God’s promises. I don’t have to do a lot to have the faith in God, I don’t need to have a great faith to face/overcome every problems, I just know I need God and when I turn to God and set my eyes on His everlasting love, a light of hope kindle in my heart. Although it is still a small little faith but it is just enough that I need the most now.

只要相信

只要相信主的应许
在高的山峰也能挪移
只要顺服向前迈步
再深的海洋也能分开成乾地

耶和华的膀臂从未缩短
在上帝豈有难成的事
仰望祂的荣光不致羞愧
等候祂必然欢呼赞美

虽未看见仍能相信
因主的慈爱用不更改
虽不明白仍要顺服
因主已掌权祂是全能的主宰

image

He remembers his covenant forever, the promise he made,
for a thousand generations,
<Psalm 105:8>

Then they believed his promises and sang his praise.
<Psalm 106:12>

He replied, “Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move.
Nothing will be impossible for you.”
<Mat 17:20>

Its outspread wings will cover the breadth of your land, Immanuel” <Is 8:8>

but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.
<Is 40:31>

in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight. <Pr 3:6>

However, as it is written: “What no eye has seen, what no ear has heard, and what no human mind has conceived— the things God has prepared for those who love him— 
<1 Co 2:9>

The LORD appeared to us in the past, saying: “I have loved you with an everlasting love; I have drawn you with unfailing kindness. <Je 31:3>

I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.
<Gal 20:20>

Sunday Message (11Sep):
If Remain in Disbelief, Cannot Receive Conviction of Holy Spirit

Video: http://www.lifechurchmissions.com/VideoWindow.aspx?m=1154&f=3923
Audio (Chinese): http://www.lifechurchmissions.com/downloads/SunMsg/2011/Audio/SunMsg-20110911-ZS.mp3
Audio (English): http://www.lifechurchmissions.com/downloads/SunMsg/2011/Audio/SunMsg-20110911-HJ.mp3

3 thoughts on “As long as I believe 只要相信

Leave a Reply

