Do Not Place Any Condition Between Christ and I 基督与我中间不能放任何条件

Below is the video short clip on last Sunday Message.


I have stop my blog for quite some time and it is not easy for me to sustain the weekly blog due to some hindrances. Nevertheless, I will try not to stop too long.

Last week message was really cut into my heart, indeed I have put a lot of conditions in between Christ and I. It has been my issue for quite long and I know God wants to heal me. I can say I do not understand enough the gospel and the holy spirit so I am easily affected by my failures and weaknesses. God’s voice keep telling me ‘To come before Him, face Him, call upon Him and follow Him.’

no-waitingI think I have give myself a lot of excuses that is ‘wait’, wait till I get better, wait till the situation is better, wait till I have more courage to face God, wait and wait… then, I realized the ‘wait’ is never ending, and more drifted away from God.

‘We wait for the Lord and in His word we put hope but there is ‘noimage wait’ to seek God and call upon Him.’ God is always with me and ‘first to love me’, He is waiting for me to call upon Him, waiting to give me the best, waiting to give me His perfect will, waiting to give me the peace and joy…Therefore, I put down my troubles and call upon Him, confess everything to Him, cast all my troubles to Him and just ‘FOCUS’ on restoring the relationship of a Father and child, there has ‘Love’ and ‘hope’ for everything, so I put His love in between Christ and I, let myself rushed in His arm of unfailing love, abundant grace and unchanging promises for me. I keep confirming in my heart how God is alive in my life, how He leads me, protects me, provides me and use me. It seems nothing great in me, nothing great in what I do but God tells me that the great thing is not about how weak I am or what I do, but is a believing and willing heart. ‘A believing heart of God’s child and promises, a willing heart to turn to God. call His name, to follow Him and to love God and man.’ This is God’s desire He wants His children to be more like Christ. This is the only way to restore freedom and Christ authority. Although the situation did not change but after I called upon His name, without realizing, I find my spirit once again 重新得力. Pastor ever shared that ‘Gospel = Good news’, therefore everything happened in our life is because of the ‘gospel’, and to enjoy this ‘good news’.

image

In Ephesians 3:16-21, “pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God. Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.”

I really love this verse, the love of Christ is wide and long and high and deep, it covers and greater than every sins, weaknesses, problem, trials, contradictions…and is immeasurably than what we ask or imagine. This verse accompany me since the day I started to know of this verse, it continue to remains me that God is greater than anything on earth. The spiritual realms of the world is so great, but yet the love of Christ and His nature is still the greatest.

There is a quote I’ve mentioned before, ‘I am worthy not because I am proven but because I am chosen, despite all my weaknesses…etc, God still loves me.’ May we continue to grasp the mystery of His gospel that has done so greatly in our life, far more than what we think we are.

Below I would like to share a song named ‘神的孩子’. In the lyrics, it said 不要看环境,不要看自己,凡专心倚靠祂的必重新得力。神的孩子,在主爱中,得享祂安息。永远不要忘记,你是神所爱孩子。These 2 weeks, the message keep reminding us not to focus on our problem or any situation but focus and rely on God. Hope this song will give you the faith, hope and love, as a child of God and carve deeper upon our spirit.

神的孩子

神的孩子,不要沮丧,举目向上望。
神在天上,不分昼夜,时时看顾你。
虽遇艰难,虽有愁苦,仍在祂手里,
祂必叫万物互相效力,使你福杯满溢。
不要看环境,不要看自己,凡专心倚靠祂的必重新得力。
每个祷告神都垂听,千万别放弃。
永远不要忘记你要忠心走到底。
神的孩子,不要沮丧,举目向上望。
神在天上,不分昼夜,时时看顾你。
虽遇艰难,虽有愁苦,仍在祂手里,
祂必叫万物互相效力,使你福杯满溢。
不要看环境,不要看自己,凡耐心等候祂的必如鹰遨翔天际。
神的孩子,在主爱中,得享祂安息。
永远不要忘记,你是神所爱孩子。

image

Sunday Message on 30Oct’11

Video (Chinese):
http://www.lifechurchmissions.com/VideoWindow.aspx?m=1186&f=4052
Audio (Chinese): http://www.lifechurchmissions.com/downloads/SunMsg/2011/Audio/SunMsg-20111030-ZS.mp3
Audio (English): http://www.lifechurchmissions.com/downloads/SunMsg/2011/Audio/SunMsg-20111030-HJ.mp3

One thought on “Do Not Place Any Condition Between Christ and I 基督与我中间不能放任何条件

Leave a Reply

