You Are Already Blessed And Loved

Hi, it has been quite some time I have not blog. Today I would just like to share a song to you. We have heard that so many times that “we are blessed and loved” but when we are living in this world, we have meet different kinds of people, doing the same routine each day, facing the same problem and situation, and even sometimes may fall into temptation. It is just because we are still in our flesh, evil will come to attack and blind us with all these worldly things that we may forgotten or even not convince that we are already blessed and loved by God.

Carry the cross

People think I am working for the Lord is very blessed and also fewer problems to face each day. Yes, indeed serving God is very blessed but there are also times of troubles and stressfulness, although everyday it seems normal, it seems I have a nice and clean environment house and a very flexible time to work, but the loneliness, disciplinary and failure may just makes me feel weak and strength-less. And sometimes when people ask me about having a child, I just do not know how to answer though I really want it so much. I just keep quiet and continue to preserve my heart, not letting them to affect me. I know all these are my cross and battle to face, but no matter how strong the attack is, it brings me more to rely on God.

Use the crossAnd at the end, the cross actually helps to cross the bridge, able to overcome all problems.

Rely on God

Many people are trouble is because they always think they did not receive the best when they look at others, or get accuse of their doings’ which does not delight by God, and all of these are actually from the deceiver, therefore the only way is to rely on the Christ’s cross. Relying on God does not just want Him to solve my problems immediately; not just want to make all the negatives thoughts to go away. “Relying” on God means “relying on the Holy Spirit”, it makes me realize that I have some disbelief in me, I have some old-self and I need to turn and trust the unchanging promises of God, and then once again restore His unfailing love, restore the hope of His good plans for me and the inheritance He has prepared for me. When I truly quiet my heart and start to rely on His promises, I hear the loving voice of God, saying:

I am HERE WITH YOU. I have SO MUCH LOVE to give you. So many things to give that you CANNOT FATHOM. If you do not know to speak, I will TEACH YOU. If you feel not enough, I will SATISFY YOU. If you think you are lonely, I will NEVER FORSAKE YOU, and will TAKE YOU UP. If you are heartbroken, I will HEALS and BINDS THE WOUNDS”.

 

God protects

God never let go

5261Girl-Praying-PostersNow, what I need to do is continue to pray and keep receiving all His goodness in me. God is faithful, His absolute promises will fulfil no matter how weak I am. We may have many things to do, we may have fail in many ways, but never depend and put focus in our own endeavoured, only the treasures above (God alone). What we truly need to put our effort is to earnestness seek the blessing of God in “persevering, patient, and believing prayer”. Further, we have not only to continue in prayer until the end, but we have also to believe that God does hear us and will answer our prayers. The result will surely be abundant blessing. Whether you see much fruit or little fruit, such kind of service will be blessed. Then, every burden will roll off from me, and only a great love for Christ filled my soul.

Scripture to ponder:

Song of Songs 2:1-4
I am a rose of Sharon, a lily of the valleys. Like a lily among thorns is my darling among the maidens. Like an apple tree among the trees of the forest is my lover among the young men. I delight to sit in his shade, and his fruit is sweet to my taste. He has taken me to the banquet hall, and his banner over me is love.

Psalms 23:6, 86:11, 141:2
Surely your goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.

Teach me your way, LORD, that I may rely on your faithfulness; give me an undivided heart, that I may fear your name.

May my prayer be set before you like incense; may the lifting up of my hands be like the evening sacrifice.

Isaiah 26:4
Trust in the Lord forever, for the Lord, the Lord himself, is the Rock eternal.

Ephesians 5:2
walk in the way of love, just as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us as a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God.

Come back to the song, may we continue to rely on God, to receive God’s strong and unchanging love. Yes, we are already blessed and loved by God. May our life, no matter how it would be, will be like a fragrance prayer, like a beautiful psalms, that to be use by God and dwell in the house of the Lord forever. Enjoy the song.

主啊,你是我心中的依靠,
你像谷中百合沙仑的玫瑰,
我仰望你,你那圣洁的容颜,
我要一生一世住在你殿中。

主啊,你是我心中的力量,
你是万古盘石伫立不动摇,
我愿一生,献上生命为你用,
但愿蒙你所爱、蒙你的祝福。

我要称颂你直到永永远远,
服事就像一首美丽的诗歌,
献生命为你用,如同馨香祷告,
我要一生一世高举你圣名。

Leave a Reply

